BestPractice Day 2019

GO FURTHER. Learn. Lead. Shape change.

The future starts now. Whether you are ready or not.

Even before agile work organizations had the chance to comprehensively demonstrate their performance, the first companies began turning their backs with disappointment. The reason: They did not succeed in changing the mindset of their employees and managers beyond the initial introduction of agile methods. How companies can go from “Doing Agile” to “Being Agile” was one of the focal points at this year’s BestPractice Day. More than 330 executives attended this year’s Lean Congress in Darmstadt.

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

“Lean is a requirement for I 4.0.“

Thomas Spangler – Executive Vice President Production, Brose Fahrzeugteile SE & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft, Coburg

BestPractice Day 2018

GO FURTHER. Learn. Lead. Shape change.

Why companies (must) become value communities

Despite digitalization of the economy and society, face-to-face interaction remains highly valued. This was clearly highlighted by the BestPractice Day 2018. Europe’s leading Lean Management congress attracted a record number of participants at the beginning of July in Darmstadt, with around 400 decision-makers from business and science.

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

“Very inspiring with a diverse mix of topics that makes you think outside the box.”

Management – Mechanical engineering company

BestPractice Day 2017

GO FURTHER. Learn. Lead. Shape change.

Adaptability requires a culture of trust

The 7th BestPractice Day was all about change! The balance in the global economy is shifting, entire industries and business models are in upheaval. This is both a challenge and an opportunity! The 350 participants agreed: Success only comes to those who take leadership and employee development seriously and integrate them into their strategy.

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

“I realized again how important it is to understand that “young” people have the same needs as we do and that we must not be guided by misconceptions. We have to keep in mind that the expectations are different and must be met if we want to keep young talent in the company in the long term. This is where we need to usher in change for the company and drive change in people’s minds.”

Lisa Rinzivillo – Lean Management Officer, Kreissparkasse Göppingen

BestPractice Day 2016

Dedicated to excellence.

Focus on people. Only Lean Leadership can ensure the success of Industry 4.0.

Digitization continues to drive the German economy forward. It is not so much the technical challenges that are causing headaches, but above all the speed of the changes that employees face. At the BestPractice Day 2016, there was unanimous agreement among the more than 350 participants that only companies that take leadership and employee development seriously and integrate them as the core of their strategy will be able to really leverage the potential of digital transformation.

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

“Trying new things and learning from mistakes is one of the basic principles needed for change.“

Ekkehart Gläser – Managing Director Production, AGCO GmbH

BestPractice Day 2015

Peak performance is the goal. Lean transformation is the way.

BestPractice Day 2015 was all about Lean processes, excellent organizations and, above all, the people who work in them. Successful entrepreneurs and managers took participants on their Lean journey and shared their experiences on developing unique value creation systems. In turn, attendees were able to marvel at holistic Lean excellence in the medium-sized business sector, ask international Lean and KATA experts questions, explore their own key topics in in-depth workshops, and get a glimpse inside world-class companies.

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

“Lean Management is a vital factor that will help keep Germany competitive as a business location in the future.“

Angelique Renkhoff-Mücke – Chairwoman of the Executive Board, WAREMA Renkhoff SE

BestPractice Day 2013

Peak performance is the goal. Lean transformation the way.

50 percent of executives still believe that Lean management is a just methodological shop from which you can cherry-pick. The fact that this error can quickly lead a company into the “death zone of mediocrity” was the central message at the BestPractice Day 2013. Both national and international experts at Europe’s leading Lean Management Congress agreed that if you want to reap the rewards of transitioning to Lean management, you cannot avoid the sometimes painful task of developing your management culture.

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

“In order for us to succeed in the future, we need to completely rethink many areas.”

Michael Eppinger – Manufacturing Manager, Hermann Bilz GmbH & Co. KG

BestPractice Day 2011

Creating new values.

Companies lose touch if they do not continuously develop. With this in mind, the BestPractice Day 2011 also focused on continuous improvement along the value chain. The event, led by Prof. Dr. Eberhard Abele (TU Darmstadt), offered in-depth transfer of knowledge on Lean management and Lean processes. What is the role of a leader? This question was asked by Mike Rother, Lean Expert. One answer was provided by his colleague Dr. Jeffrey Liker: All leaders are teachers. Over 300 participants were inspired.

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

BestPractice Day 2009

Bad times need good companies.

The participants of the BestPractice Day 2009 experienced an “overall successful day.” The large Lean Management Congress took place on July 1 at SEW-EURODRIVE in Bruchsal. With around 150 managing directors and executives from the entire German-speaking region as well as from other European countries, the event was fully booked. “The BestPractice Day 2009 has once again shown how much medium-sized companies can achieve. Unfortunately, some companies are not even aware of that,” one participant summed it up.

YouTube

By loading the video, you accept YouTube’s privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

“Our working world is changing rapidly, and we need to always be open to change. A great event!”

Jens Held – Managing Director/Factory Manager, Homag Plattenaufteiltechnik GmbH

BestPractice Day 2005

The BestPractice Day 2005 in Esslingen provided insight into the recipes for success of competitive companies: Managing directors, plant managers and project managers reported on profitable manufacturing in Germany, smooth production start-ups of new products and strategies for the Chinese market. Around 220 congress participants examined practical examples from BMW, Opel, DaimlerChrysler, Bosch, J. Eberspächer, Siemens VDO, Claas, Evobus and ZF Lenksystem.

Practical examples were used to familiarize the participants with modern management methods, process models, production methods and work forms. In addition to the opportunities, the conditions for success were also discussed. Workshops deepened knowledge and experts discussed the basics of improvement projects and answered questions from participants. “We want different industries to learn from each other,” explained Martin Haas, Board Member of the Staufen Academy.

X
X

BestPractice Day 2019

GO FURTHER. Lernen. Führen. Wandel gestalten.

Die Zukunft startet jetzt. Egal, ob wir den Mut dafür haben.

Noch bevor agile Arbeitsorganisationen ihre Leistungsfähigkeit flächendeckend unter Beweis stellen können, wenden sich erste Unternehmen bereits wieder enttäuscht ab. Der Grund: Ihnen gelingt es nicht, über die Einführung von agilen Methoden hinaus auch das Mindset ihrer Mitarbeitenden und Führungskräfte zu verändern. Wie Unternehmen den Schritt vom „Doing Agile“ zum „Being Agile“ schaffen können, war in diesem Jahr einer der Schwerpunkte auf dem BestPractice Day. Mehr als 330 Führungskräfte waren auch in diesem Jahr wieder zum Lean Kongress nach Darmstadt gekommen.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

„Lean ist die Voraussetzung für I 4.0.“

Thomas Spangler – Executive Vice President Produktion, Brose Fahrzeugteile SE & Co. Kommanditgesellschaft, Coburg

BestPractice Day 2018

GO FURTHER. Lernen. Führen. Wandel gestalten.

Warum aus Unternehmen Wertegemeinschaften werden (müssen)

Trotz der Digitalisierung von Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft steht der persönliche Austausch von Mensch zu Mensch weiterhin hoch im Kurs. Dies unterstrich der BestPractice Day 2018. Europas führender Lean Management-Kongress verbuchte Anfang Juli in Darmstadt mit rund 400 Entscheidungsträgern aus Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft einen Teilnehmerrekord.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

„Sehr inspirierend mit einem vielfältigen Themenmix, der zum Quer- und Nachdenken anregt.“

Geschäftsführung – Maschinenbauunternehmen

BestPractice Day 2017

GO FURTHER. Lernen. Führen. Wandel gestalten.

Wandlungsfähigkeit braucht eine Vertrauenskultur

Der 7. BestPractice Day stand ganz im Zeichen des Wandels! Die Gewichte in der Weltwirtschaft verschieben sich, ganze Industrien und Geschäftsmodelle sind im Umbruch – Bedrohung und Chance zugleich! Die 350 Teilnehmer waren sich einig: Erfolgreich ist nur, wer Führung und Mitarbeiterentwicklung ernst nimmt und in der Strategie implementiert.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

„Mir ist nochmal bewusst geworden, wie wichtig es ist, dass „junge“ Menschen die gleichen Bedürfnisse haben wie wir auch und wir uns nicht von Fehlannahmen leiten lassen dürfen. Wir müssen uns vor Augen führen, dass die Erwartungshaltung eine andere ist und diese erfüllt werden muss, wenn wir den Nachwuchs langfristig im Unternehmen halten wollen. Hier gilt es den Wandel für das Unternehmen einzuläuten und den Wandel in den Köpfen voranzutreiben.“

Lisa Rinzivillo – Referentin Lean Management, Kreissparkasse Göppingen

BestPractice Day 2016

Verdammt zur Spitzenleistung.

Der Mensch im Mittelpunkt. Erst Lean Leadership ermöglicht den Erfolg von Industrie 4.0.

Die Digitalisierung treibt die deutsche Wirtschaft weiter vor sich her. Dabei sorgen weniger die technischen Herausforderungen für Kopfzerbrechen, sondern vor allem die in enormem Tempo auf die Mitarbeiter zukommenden Veränderungen. Auf dem BestPractice Day 2016 herrschte unter den mehr als 350 Teilnehmern daher Einigkeit: Nur Unternehmen, die Führung und Mitarbeiterentwicklung ernst nehmen und als Kern ihrer Strategie implementieren, werden die Potenziale der digitalen Transformation wirklich heben.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

„Neue Dinge auszuprobieren und aus gemachten Fehlern zu lernen, ist eins der Grundprinzipien, die man für Wandel braucht.“

Ekkehart Gläser – Geschäftsführer Produktion, AGCO GmbH

BestPractice Day 2015

Spitzenleistung ist das Ziel. Lean Transformation ist der Weg.

Der BestPractice Day 2015 stand ganz im Zeichen schlanker Prozesse, exzellenter Organisation und vor allem der Menschen, die darin arbeiten. Erfolgreiche Unternehmer und Manager nahmen die Teilnehmer mit auf ihre Lean Reise und berichteten über Erfahrungen auf dem Weg zur Entwicklung einzigartiger Wertschöpfungssysteme. Die Teilnehmer wiederum konnten ganzheitliche Lean Exzellenz im Mittelstand bestaunen, den internationalen Lean- und KATA-Experten Fragen stellen, ihre eigenen Schwerpunktthemen in Intensivworkshops vertiefen und einen Blick in Weltklasse-Unternehmen live vor Ort werfen.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

„Lean Management ist ein ganz wichtiger Faktor, der dazu beiträgt, den Standort Deutschland in der Zukunft wettbewerbsfähig zu behalten.“

Angelique Renkhoff-Mücke – Vorsitzende des Vorstands, WAREMA Renkhoff SE

BestPractice Day 2013

Spitzenleistung ist das Ziel. Lean Transformation der Weg.

50 Prozent der Führungskräfte glauben noch immer, dass Lean Management ein reiner Methoden-Bauchladen ist, aus dem man sich ein paar Rosinen herauspicken kann. Dass dieser Irrtum ein Unternehmen schnell in die „Todeszone Mittelmaß“ führen kann, war die zentrale Botschaft auf dem BestPractice Day 2013. Nationale wie internationale Experten waren sich auf Europas führendem Lean Management-Kongress einig: Wer die Rendite einer Umstellung auf Lean Management einfahren möchte, kommt an einer mitunter auch schmerzhaften Weiterentwicklung seiner Führungskultur nicht vorbei.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

„Damit uns die Zukunft gelingt, müssen wir in vielen Bereichen komplett umdenken.“

Michael Eppinger – Fertigungsleiter, Hermann Bilz GmbH & Co. KG

BestPractice Day 2011

Neue Werte schöpfen.

Unternehmen verlieren den Anschluss, wenn sie sich nicht kontinuierlich weiterentwickeln. Vor diesem Hintergrund stand auch der BestPractice Day 2011 ganz im Zeichen von kontinuierlicher Verbesserung entlang der Wertschöpfungskette. Die Veranstaltung unter der Leitung von Prof. Dr. Eberhard Abele (TU Darmstadt) bot einen intensiven Wissenstransfer rund um Lean Management und schlanke Prozesse. Was ist die Aufgabe einer Führungskraft? Diese Frage stellte Mike Rother, Lean Experte. Eine Antwort darauf lieferte sein Kollege Dr. Jeffrey Liker: Alle Führungskräfte sind Lehrer.Über 300 Teilnehmer waren begeistert.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

BestPractice Day 2009

Schlechte Zeiten brauchen gute Unternehmen.

Einen „rundum gelungenen Tag“ erlebten die Teilnehmer des BestPractice Day 2009. Der große Lean Management-Kongress fand am 1. Juli bei der SEW-EURODRIVE in Bruchsal statt. Mit rund 150 Geschäftsführern und Führungskräften aus dem gesamten deutschsprachigen Raum sowie dem europäischen Ausland war die Veranstaltung ausgebucht. „Der BestPractice Day 2009 hat einmal mehr gezeigt, wie viel der Mittelstand bewegen kann. Leider wissen das manche Unternehmen gar nicht“, fasste es ein Teilnehmer zusammen.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

„Unsere Arbeitswelt verändert sich rapide, wir müssen eine permanente Offenheit für diese Veränderung schaffen.“

Jens Held – Geschäftsführer/Werksleiter, Homag Plattenaufteiltechnik GmbH

BestPractice Day 2005

Einblick in Erfolgsrezepte wettbewerbsfähiger Unternehmen gab der BestPractice Day 2005 in Esslingen: Geschäftsführer, Werkleiter und Projektmanager berichteten über profitable Fertigung in Deutschland, reibungslosen Fertigungsanlauf neuer Produkte und Strategien für den chinesischen Markt. Rund 220 Kongressteilnehmer studierten die Praxisbeispiele von BMW, Opel, DaimlerChrysler, Bosch, J. Eberspächer, Siemens VDO, Claas, Evobus und ZF Lenksystem.

Anhand von Praxisbeispielen wurden die Teilnehmer mit modernen Managementmethoden, Prozessmodellen, Produktionsmethoden und Arbeitsformen vertraut gemacht. Neben den Chancen kamen auch die Bedingungen für den Erfolg zur Sprache. Workshops vertieften die Kenntnisse, Fachleute erörterten die Grundlagen von Verbesserungsprojekten und beantworteten Fragen der Teilnehmer. „Wir wollen, dass verschiedene Branchen voneinander lernen“, erklärte Martin Haas, Vorstand der Staufen Akademie.

X
X